Emily's Media Center

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PR-Connection… PR and Sex Therapy April 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — eroche1 @ 9:31 pm

Is sex therapy really becoming a way for people in the spotlight to get out of their problems?? Recently, Sandra Bulloch’s husband Jessie James was caught in affairs. Bulloch made a statement that sex therapy is a bit of a cop out for people. Is it the PR behind the people that are making them make these decision to go to sex therapy or is it actually their choice? I guess it will never be known, but I would love to hear what everyone thinks about this situation. Here is an article that addresses the situation. Sandra Bulloch Ringless

 

12 Responses to “PR-Connection… PR and Sex Therapy”

  1. Jessica Cameron Says:

    Why is it that when one celebrity gets caught cheating with multiple women, others seem to follow suit? Tiger Woods sex scandal did not surprise me or even phase me that much, but Jesse James. That makes me the saddest. Jesse always seemed as if he loved Sandra Bullock so much. Even just at the Oscars she said how much she loved him and thanked him and he cried. Maybe it was an act or maybe he cried because he felt so bad about what he was doing to her and she didn’t know. Either way it makes me so sad that she is heartbroken because she is my favorite actress of all time!

  2. […] 17.Emily Roche, Pr and Sex therapy […]

  3. candicehall Says:

    Oh my gosh girl do I have some thoughts on this topic. I agree one hundred percent with Sandra. Sex therapy is completely a cop out and a bad one at that! Basically I think that Jessie was just a man that didn’t appreciate what he had and then realized that he was in too deep. Jessie.. word of advice: Don’t take advice from Tiger Woods. I think both of these men would have been better off and probably seen in a better light by the public if they had just admitted that they were scum bags. The whole sex therapy just sounds like a vacation to me. So they go to a nice spa for a few days where they have no media bugging them about their issues. Grow some “you know whats” and admit that you were WRONG. And for any PR person that thinks that the situation is handled by just sending people off to sex therapy.. news flash.. it’s not!

  4. […] 23. Comment on Emily Roche’s Blog: PR Connection-PR and Sex Therapy April 21, 2010 Oh my gosh girl do I have some thoughts on this topic. I agree one hundred percent with Sandra. Sex therapy is completely a cop out and a bad one at that! Basically I think that Jessie was just a man that didn’t appreciate what he had and then realized that he was in too deep. Jessie.. word of advice: Don’t take advice from Tiger Woods. I think both of these men would have been better off and probably seen in a better light by the public if they had just admitted that they were scum bags. The whole sex therapy just sounds like a vacation to me. So they go to a nice spa for a few days where they have no media bugging them about their issues. Grow some “you know whats” and admit that you were WRONG. And for any PR person that thinks that the situation is handled by just sending people off to sex therapy.. news flash.. it’s not! […]

  5. katiann4710 Says:

    Emily,
    Let me just say, I am glad you brought this topic up for discussion in a post. I don’t know what the new trend is, but it seems as though “sex therapy” is the new fad. We all know that cheating has been going on for ages, and that its not something new or rare, but I would have to say that after the Tiger Woods scandal, other have followed in the sex therapy footsteps. I tend to wonder if they think this will make them appear to be a more stable person after partaking in the acts they chose to do? Are PR people telling them this is a good way to save their character, since they are considered famous and will be in the spotlight anyways? I’m just guessing here. If I took a wild guess, I would assume that celebrities PR people have had some say in the situation and possibly encouraged the therapy. If I were working for someone who had chosen to follow in the pattern of adultery, I wouldn’t say that I wouldn’t suggest the therapy as well.
    -Kati Ann

  6. MeghanSpillers Says:

    This is an interesting topic! I definitely think sex therapy is a cop-out for celebrities. Some people, celebrities or not, are always going to cheat. It’s something that has gone on since the beginning of time. However, I assume that PR people are trying to find a way to turn the crisis into something that cannot be helped by the person. Tiger Woods and Jesse James caught a lot of media attention for their several affairs. Though an exposed personal life is a part of fame, I don’t believe these men should be let off the hook because they need to attend “sex therapy” session. Not the best PR strategy in my opinion. People make mistakes in life. Leave it at that rather than pulling out the stops about a sex addiction.

  7. […] 24. Emily Roche’s PR and Sex Therapy. […]

  8. kbixby1 Says:

    Hi Emily!
    I read your blog about PR and Sex Therapy. It caught my eye because of the picture of Sandra Bulloch. She is very pretty! 🙂 I think that it is upsetting and painful to watch successful people experience their spouses love affairs exposed in the public eye. I wish that after her big win she could have just soaked in her glory instead of having to deal with this mess. Anyway, I had to look and see what your blog was all about and it ended up being very interesting! I can’t believe that sex therapy is really a way that people are trying to get into the spotlight…what is the world coming too? However, like you said PR is behind these people and even if they aren’t doing it for the spotlight, we could use some conflict management skills to help them out!

  9. […] 18. Emily Roche- PR and Sex Therapy […]

  10. jessicateal1 Says:

    This just makes me so sad, in so many ways. First I love Sandra Bulloch is one of my favorite actress and has been since I was younger, but Jessie James messed up big time. Not only should he have not cheated but to Sandra, who is always been amazing to him. I don’t think Sex Therapy is going to get him out of this one. It has worked for some people in the past but between him and Tiger Woods it has been over played. So I’m sticking with my girl Sandra on this one Sex Therapy is a cop out. 😦

  11. […] PR connection on Sex Therapy and Sandra Bulloch Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Our ButtonsOn ReadersThe elusive crawl   Leave a Comment […]


Leave a Reply

